Governing Body      

Shri Naveen Jindal
Chief Patron

Sri Naveen Jindal is an Indian industrialist, and a former Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha from Kurukshetra, Haryana in the 14th and 15th Lok Sabha. He currently serves as the Chairman of Jindal Steel and Power Limited and Chancellor of O. P. Jindal Global University.

Mrs. Shallu Jindal

As Co-Chairperson, JSPL Foundation Mrs Jindal is committed to create a difference and has been coherently and rationally focusing on thrust areas to impact in the areas of Health, Education, Infrastructure, Skill Development and Environment apart from others.

Mr. Akhauri Rajesh Sinha

Principal Group Adviser to the Power Trading Corporation, Akhauri Rajesh Sinha has been appointed as Chairman of JSPL's subsidiary Jindal Power Ltd, Mr. Sinha is a former banker and has held several leadership positions with banks in India and overseas .

Mr. Bharat Rohra

Mr. Bharat Rohra, Managing Director & CEO of Jindal Power Limited is an astute power sector professional with a rich experience spanning over 37 years. Mr. Rohra is amongst the highly experienced power sector professionals with proficiency in diverse areas including Design, Contracts and Project Management of mega Power Plants, Steel Plants, Transmission Lines and Sub-Stations.

Mr. Nageen Kothari

Shri Nageen Kumar Kothari , ED, NTPC Talcher Kaniha has been appointed CMD , Rajasthan Vidut Utpadan Nigam . Shri Kothari belongs to Madhya Pradesh joined NTPC in September 1981 as an Executive Trainee. He has a long service period of 35 years in NTPC. Presently he is appointed as ED/ Station Head at Jindal Power Plant